Street art: A few snaps from Valencia

I recently spent a few days in the city of Valencia in Spain, and given that my eyes are always on the lookout for cool things, I thought I’d share a few of my snaps. While I could show you the same tourist photos as most would drag out, showing all the magnificent showcase buildings along the fantastic green park in the old riverbed through the city, all I bring to the table is 5 small extracts from a pretty cool city. Street art, by man and nature.

photo 3

TinTin and Snowy – a trip down memory lane for those of that grew up with Hergés fantastic graphic novels

photo 1

Camo – nature did it first, and better

photo 4

photo 5

photo 2

5 Responses to “Street art: A few snaps from Valencia”

  1. Scratch

    I like that Tin Tin statue. And, without checking, what is the significance of the Yellow Tin by his foot?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

